FUNDING PROJECT - CHILD AID PAPUA

Bild 22.10.20 um 23.05.jpg

© 2020 Google - All rights reserved.

The Indonesian archipelago Raja Ampat is one of the largest natural paradises on earth. It is characterized by islands and lagoons and extends over an area of over 40,000 km2. But climate change, pollution of the oceans, overfishing, a lack of education and the emerging tourism pose great challenges for people and nature.

Bildschirmfoto 2020-10-20 um 20.11.06.pn

© 2020 Association ChildAidPapua - All rights reserved.

A few years ago the Swiss Jonas Müller set up a learning center for environmental protection and ecology in the small village Sawinggrai in West Papua (Indonesia). In the meantime, with his association Child Aid Papua, he is focusing on various projects on the topics of education, environmental protection and health.

Environmental Education.jpg

© 2020 Association ChildAidPapua - All rights reserved.

With their projects, the Child Aid Papua team regularly reaches up to 100 children and young people every week. The children and young people are taught English, mathematics, geography, environmental protection as well as reading and writing. Adults can also study English twice a week in the evening. In addition to theoretical lessons, the team of teachers also focuses on practical and ongoing projects around the topic of environmental protection in order to protect the area around Raja Ampat in the long term.

Education.jpg

© 2020 Association ChildAidPapua - All rights reserved.

In addition to the lessons, other projects have already been initiated, including an 'Ocean Warriors' waste program, a garden program for self-sufficiency, etc. In the evenings there are presentations on marine research, healthy eating, overfishing and personal hygiene.

 

You can find wonderful pictures, exciting information and impressive videos about the work of Child Aid Papua in Sawinggrai under the following links: https://www.childaidpapua.org & https://www.andrinfretz.com/video.

 

Child Aid Papua and Andrin Fretz kindly provided us with the Child Aid Papua images.

 

Support Child Aid Papua.

PROJECTS

From a large number of projects initiated by Child Aid Papua, we will support the following projects with our BLUE association from Germany

Library.jpg

© 2020 Association ChildAidPapua - All rights reserved.

SCHOOL MATERIALS

Child Aid Papua's library is diverse, but unfortunately there are no good school books in the region. In addition, many school materials have to be created by yourself, as no teaching aids and books are available in Indonesian that are tailored to the level. With a small contribution, Child Aid Papua from Bali, Jakarta, Singapore, Switzerland or Germany can receive good teaching aids and send them to Raja Ampat.

Ocean Warrior1.jpg

© 2020 Association ChildAidPapua - All rights reserved.

OCEAN WARRIOR

Child Aid Papua is fighting against pollution of the seas and nature in Raja Ampat. In cooperation with the locals, waste from the two villages of Kapisawar and Sawinggrai is collected, sorted and forwarded to the waste bank in Sorong every week. There the waste is transported to Surabaya, melted down and recycled. The aim is to expand this project to other villages.

High School.jpg

© 2020 Association ChildAidPapua - All rights reserved.

IT EQUIPMENT FOR
THE SCHOOL

Only about 5% of the residents of Raja Ampat have access to a computer. For the pupils, however, learning digital skills and basic IT specialist knowledge such as MS Office is essential for their future. In order for the pupils to be able to prepare for the job market, they need laptops and tablets in addition to school materials.

Diving 2.jpg

© 2020 Association ChildAidPapua - All rights reserved.

DIVE CERTIFICATION
FOR STUDENTS

By financing a diving certification, you enable the students of Sawingrai to receive practical diving training from qualified diving instructors. Together with environmental education, this practical training has a major impact on the future of young people. For them it is the chance to build a self-determined existence, to work for sustainable environmental protection on site and to pass on their experiences to others.

FÖRDERPROJEKT - CHILD AID PAPUA

Bild 22.10.20 um 23.05.jpg

© 2020 Google – Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Der indonesische Archipel Raja Ampat ist eines der größten Naturparadiese der Erde. Er ist geprägt von Inseln und Lagunen und erstreckt sich über eine Fläche von über 40.000 km2. Doch Klimawandel, die Verschmutzung der Meere, Überfischung, mangelnde Bildung und der aufkommende Tourismus stellen Menschen und Natur vor große Herausforderungen.

Bildschirmfoto 2020-10-20 um 20.11.06.pn

© 2020 Verein ChildAidPapua – All rights reserved.

Der Schweizer Jonas Müller hat dort vor einigen Jahren in dem kleinen Dorf Sawinggrai in West Papua (Indonesien) ein Lernzentrum für Umweltschutz und Ökologie aufgebaut. Inzwischen fokussiert er sich mit seinem Verein Child Aid Papua mit diversen Projekten auf die Themen Bildung, Umweltschutz und Gesundheit.

Environmental Education.jpg

© 2020 Verein ChildAidPapua – All rights reserved.

Mit ihren Projekten erreicht das Team von Child Aid Papua wöchentlich regelmässig bis zu 100 Kinder und Jugendliche. Die Kinder und Jugendlichen werden in Englisch, Mathematik, Geografie, Umweltschutz sowie in Lesen und Schreiben unterrichtet. Auch Erwachsene können zweimal pro Woche abends Englisch lernen. Neben einem theoretischen Unterricht fokussiert sich das Lehrerteam auch auf praktische und kontinuierliche Projekte rund um das Thema Umweltschutz, um die Gegend rund um Raja Ampat nachhaltig zu schützen.

Education.jpg

© 2020 Verein ChildAidPapua – All rights reserved.

Neben dem Unterricht wurden weitere Projekte bereits initiiert, u.a. ein Abfallprogramm ‘Ocean Warriors’, ein Gartenprogramm zur Selbstversorgung etc.. Abends finden Präsentationen zu Meeresforschung, gesunder Ernährung, Überfischung oder Körperhygiene statt.

 

Wunderschöne Bilder, spannende Informationen und beeindruckende Videos zu der Arbeit von Child Aid Papua in Sawinggrai findest Du unter folgenden links: https://www.childaidpapua.org & https://www.andrinfretz.com/video.

 

Die Bilder zu Child Aid Papua wurden uns freundlicherweise von Child Aid Papua und Andrin Fretz zur Verfügung gestellt.

 

Unterstütze Child Aid Papua.

PROJEKTE

Aus einer Vielzahl von Child Aid Papua initierten Projekten werden wir mit unserem Verein B.L.U.E. aus Deutschland heraus folgende Projekte unterstützen

Library.jpg

© 2020 Verein ChildAidPapua – All rights reserved.

SCHULMATERIALIEN

Die Bibliothek von Child Aid Papua ist vielfältig, aber leider sind gute Schulbücher in der Region nicht vorhanden. Zudem müssen viele Schulmaterialien selbst erschaffen werden, da keine auf das Niveau abstimmten Lehrmittel und Bücher in Indonesisch erhältlich sind. Mit einem kleinen Beitrag kann Child Aid Papua aus Bali, Jakarta, Singapur der Schweiz oder Deutschland gute Lehrmittel erhalten und nach Raja Ampat senden.

Ocean Warrior1.jpg

© 2020 Verein ChildAidPapua – All rights reserved.

OCEAN WARRIOR

Child Aid Papua kämpft gegen die Verschmutzung der Meere und der Natur in Raja Ampat. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Einheimischen werden jede Woche Abfälle aus den beiden Dörfern Kapisawar und Sawinggrai zusammengetragen, sortiert und an die Abfall-Bank in Sorong weitergeleitet. Dort wird der Abfall nach Surabaya transportiert, eingeschmolzen und wiederverwertet. Ziel ist es, dieses Projekt auf weitere Dörfer auszuweiten.

High School.jpg

© 2020 Verein ChildAidPapua – All rights reserved.

IT-EQUIPMENT FÜR DIE SCHULE

Nur ca. 5% der Bewohner von Raja Ampat haben Zugriff auf einen Computer. Für die Schüler und Schülerinnen ist das Erlernen digitaler Fähigkeiten und grundlegendes IT-Fachwissen wie z.B. MS Office jedoch unumgänglich für ihre Zukunft. Damit die Schülerinnen und Schüler sich auf den Arbeitsmarkt vorbereiten können, benötigen sie neben den Schulmaterialien auch Laptops und Tablets.

Diving 2.jpg

© 2020 Verein ChildAidPapua – All rights reserved.

TAUCHZERTIFIZIERUNG FÜR STUDENTEN

Mit der Finanzierung einer Tauchzertifizierung ermöglichst Du den Schülerinnen und Schülern von Sawingrai eine praktische Tauchausbildung durch qualifizierte Tauchlehrer. Zusammen mit dem Umweltunterricht hat diese praktische Ausbildung einen großen Einfluss auf die Zukunft der jungen Menschen. Es ist für sie die Chance sich eine selbstbestimmte Existenz aufzubauen, sich für einen nachhaltigen Umweltschutz vor Ort einsetzen und ihre Erfahrungen an andere weiterzugeben.